Getting more organized with the details

Standard

So right now, I’m starting all over again. It doesn’t mean that I have to start from scratch. I’ll just get things more organized and copy/paste some script so I don’t need to retype it all over again. Although there will be major changes. 

What I focused on is the backstory of each characters. Since that’s my weakest point (I think?), I need more details about the characters wherein each one has a story of their own. To make them more real and alive.

I also organized the points system about the characters. Each character should have 5 points all in all to achieve a certain ending (meaning to say you need to get that five correct answers to get those five points of a certain character). Now that doesn’t mean this VN will only have five questions. It will have nine questions in total, but the points is somewhat scattered so that the reader will have to guess the right recipe to get a certain ending. (Sounds complicated, or is it that I’m just not good in explaining things?)

For example, one of my female characters will have her points available only on questions 1, 2, 3, 6 and 9. And one of my male characters will have his points appear on questions 1, 5, 6, 7 and 9. See? Some points are scattered and other characters’ don’t have anything to do with a certain question.

Anyways, you’ll know more about it when I post the walkthrough for this visual novel. And I’ll say, it will take a long, long, long, looooooooong time before I post it 😉

Share your thoughts!!! Come on, I know you wanna say something ;)

