Made an itch.io account and Encanto nearing completion!

Standard

I finally made my itch.io account! Of course there’s nothing uploaded there yet. But I’ll soon upload my visual novel for the NaNoRenO 2017.

Right now, my visual novel Encanto is almost done! I only have to add the credits and the main image. I played the visual novel to test bugs and after successfully testing, I’m like “what crappy shit visual novel this is lol” but a friend tells me to finish what I’ve started and another one tells me that she can’t trust my judgement because I’m always negative when it comes to what I do 😥

There are a lot of struggles that I’ve encountered for my second visual novel. For example, the code that I used for the CG Gallery on my first visual novel, Raven doesn’t work anymore. Could it be that the new Ren’py software doesn’t work with the old code? I made a thread about it on the Ren’py Questions and Announcement section in Lemmasoft but no one seems to have the solution for it. I might just the ditch the CG Gallery. My CGs aren’t really that great, too, so we don’t need to have a CG gallery. But I think it’s still worth it to learn any other code about Galleries for my future VNs.

Another struggle I’ve encountered is that I forgot the code, or I didn’t write the code on my Notebook that’s why it is lost forever and I can’t find the article I got the code from. There’s a lot of disadvantages when you don’t know how to code. But still, with the Lemmasoft forums and Ren’py making life easier, I’m still grateful. I really need to keep codes to remind me about them so maybe I’ll blog about them some other time.

I’ll probably upload the game on the 28th or maybe after March is done. I need sleep and school stuff gets in the way. I guess releasing it earlier than April 1 should be for the better.

Share your thoughts!!! Come on, I know you wanna say something ;)

